Wrath of the Titans

A decade after his heroic defeat of the monstrous Kraken, Perseus-the demigod son of Zeus-is attempting to live a quieter life as a village fisherman and the sole parent to his 10-year old son, Helius. Meanwhile, a struggle for supremacy rages between the gods and the Titans. Dangerously weakened by humanity’s lack of devotion, the gods are losing control of the imprisoned Titans and their ferocious leader, Kronos, father of the long-ruling brothers Zeus, Hades and Poseidon. The triumvirate had overthrown their powerful father long ago, leaving him to rot in the gloomy abyss of Tartarus, a dungeon that lies deep within the cavernous underworld. Perseus cannot ignore his true calling when Hades, along with Zeus’ godly son, Ares (Edgar Ramírez), switch loyalty and make a deal with Kronos to capture Zeus. The Titans’ strength grows stronger as Zeus’ remaining godly powers are siphoned, and hell is unleashed on earth. Enlisting the help of the warrior Queen Andromeda (Rosamund Pike), Poseidon’s demigod son, Argenor (Toby Kebbell), and fallen god Hephaestus (Bill Nighy), Perseus bravely embarks on a treacherous quest into the underworld to rescue Zeus, overthrow the Titans and save mankind.

Directed by
Jonathan Liebesman

Dan Mazeau & David Leslie Johnson¹
Greg Berlanti & David Leslie Johnson¹ & Dan Mazeau
1981 screenplay
Beverley Cross

Kevin De La Noy … executive producer
Basil Iwanyk … producer
Jon Jashni … executive producer
Polly Johnsen … producer
Louis Leterrier … executive producer
Callum McDougall … executive producer
Karl McMillan … associate producer
Thomas Tull … executive producer

Cast – in credits order


Perseus (Photo credit: SparkySpirit)

… Perseus
Liam Neeson … Zeus
Ralph Fiennes … Hades
Édgar Ramírez … Ares
Toby Kebbell … Agenor
Rosamund Pike … Andromeda
Bill Nighy … Hephaestus
Danny Huston … Poseidon
John Bell … Helius
Lily James … Korrina
Alejandro Naranjo … Mantius
Freddy Drabble … Apollo
Kathryn Carpenter … Athena
Matt Milne … Elite Guard No. 1
Kett Turton … Elite Guard No. 2
Sinéad Cusack … Clea
Spencer Wilding … Minotaur
Juan Reyes … Prison Warden
Jorge Guimerá … Theodulus
Asier Macazaga … Theron
Daniel Galindo Rojas … Eustachius
Lamberto Guerra … Timon
George Blagden … Solider 1
Killian Burke … Soldier 2
Alastair Cording … Villager 1
Caoilfhionn Dunne … Woman 1
Martin Bayfield … Cyclops
Other credited cast listed alphabetically
James Michael Rankin … Argos Army Soldier (uncredited)

Original Music
Javier Navarrete

Ben Davis

Martin Walsh

Casting Directors
Jina Jay

Production Designers
Charles Wood

Art Directors
Thomas Brown
Ray Chan (supervising art director)
Jordan Crockett
Stuart Kearns
Mike Stallion
Mark Swain

Set Decorators
Lee Sandales


One thought on “Wrath of the Titans

  1. Pingback: Wrath of the Titans « Studio City Films

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s